Profile

Profile

You are able to create, edit and delete your profile at anytime. Your profile can be set to "Hidden" or "Visible".

1. How to Create a New Profile:

Upon creating a new account, you will be directed to your "My Page", where you can update your "Profile" with your information.

The CareerCross profile is a detailed profile that is broken down into “Personal Details”, “Contact Details”, “Education”“Desired Career”, and “Employment History”. Completing a “Profile” ensures you don’t forget to add any important details, such as your professional experience or education, that could help you get that interview for your dream job.
Your profile is clearly formatted and logically ordered in a structure that is easy for employers and recruiters to read. A “Profile” is more frequently read by companies who search the CareerCross resume database for qualified job seekers.

2. Upload a Photo:

You can upload your photo by clicking on the “No Photo” image icon at the top of the page or when you edit your profile. Uploading a photo is not required, but it is common practice in Japan to include a photo with a traditional Japanese resume. To edit your photo, just click on your previous photo and upload a new photo.
Your photo is hidden regardless of your profile visibility. Photo will be disclosed only when you apply to a job or reply positively to a Scout mail.

Photos will be reviewed by C.C. Consulting staff before being displayed on the website. Any unsuitable images will be removed without notice.

3. Update Your Profile:

To update the date on your profile open the “Profile” page from the “My Page” tab. On the “Profile” page, click on any section to edit it and click save. This will update the date on your profile.

The Advantage of Regularly Updating Your Profile:

An updated profile will be placed at the top of the profile search results when companies search the profile database. It will increase your chance of being scouted by an employer that has suitable job offers.

4. Block an Employer:

  • If you do not want certain company to see your profile, you can choose to block certain companies, i.e. your current or recent employer, from seeing your details.
  • To block an employer, click the “Block List” link under the “My Page” tab. In the “Company Name” section of the form, enter the name of the company you would like to block and click the “Search Companies” button. Matching companies will be listed. Click the checkbox next to each employer you would like to prevent from seeing your profile then click the "Block" button.

Disclaimer: Your requested company may not appear at the time you search for employers to block, however CareerCross cannot guarantee that the same company will not be added at a later stage. CareerCross suggests that you regularly check your privacy settings and search for companies to ensure they do not have access to your profile.